The Play Dress

the_play_dress-header

I found this nice site while searching for modest clothing for my daughter. I found the bloomers to be irresistibly adorable and ordered a couple for her. The dresses are beautiful as well and all are fashioned after the same pattern. I would like to see what type of material she has. The dark one posted on her site is beautiful but is no longer available.

The bloomers should work well under her skirts and dresses, for play, around the house, and to keep her legs warm. They also will help with the principle we are recently trying to foster; biblical modesty in our children . . . being an example is no easy feat either. As a Dad, I know I am far from that goal. But it won’t stop me from trying and from laying a foundation for my family. My son already wants to wear a tie and coat when he goes to church!

We may stumble along the way but transforming the heart is key. Understanding God’s love and holiness demands we walk like Him and not be conformed to this world (Romans 12:2). Every word He has given us is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: (2 Timothy 3:16).

It all begins and ends with the heart . . .

Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

2 thoughts on “The Play Dress

Leave a Reply

